Press Release: 2014 Michigan Environmental Hall of Fame Inductee

For additional information contact

Michigan Environmental Hall of Fame Announces Inductees for 2014

The Michigan Environmental Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for 2014. They will be inducted in a ceremony, open to the public, at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Museum on April 10 at 7PM.
The individual inductees are Norm Spring, he helped form the Michigan Pesticides Council and was a leader in the fight that eventually led to DDT being eliminated from the State and the Country. Joan Wolfe was the founder of the West Michigan Environmental Action Council and served under Governor Milliken on the Natural Resources Commission. Don Inman had the concept for the Michigan Natural Resources Trust Fund. This concept has created a fund that actually gives our grandchildren something to show for the oil, gas, and minerals that our generation uses. Dave Dempsey has helped shape conservation and Great Lakes policy for 30 years and is an author and co-author of six conservation books. The Clinton River Watershed Council is the inductee for Non-profits. The mission of the Clinton River Watershed Council is to protect, enhance, and celebrate the Clinton River, its watershed, and Lake St. Clair.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.