Board of Directors

MUCC's 2015-2016 Board of Directors consists of the members of the Executive Committee, several Directors from the 20 MUCC Districts across the state, and MUCC's Past Presidents. In June 2016, a new organizational structure will go into effect (click here for more information about the restructuring).


MUCC 2016-2017 Executive Board

President: Tom Heritier, Saginaw Field and Stream Conservation Club
Immediate Past President: Ron Burris, Individual Member
Vice President/President Elect/Chair of the Policy Board: George Lindquist, U.P. Whitetails of Marquette County

Treasurer: Jim DeClerck, Saginaw Field and Stream Conservation Club

Region Vice Presidents:

  • Region 1: Richard P. Smith, Life Member
  • Region 2: Bill Malloch, Individual Member
  • Region 3: Jane Finnerty, Cadillac Sportsmen's Club
  • Region 4: Carol Rose, Montmorency County Conservation Club
  • Region 5: Jack Van Rhee, Hamilton Rod and Gun Club
  • Region 6: Chuck Hoover, Saginaw Field and Stream Conservation Club
  • Region 7: David Van Lopik, Kalamazoo Rod and Gun Club
  • Region 8: Kris Matthew, Huron Valley Conservation Association
  • Region 9: Bruce Levey, Michigan Bow Hunters

At-Large Directors: 

  • Greg Peter, Chelsea Rod and Gun Club
  • Bill Krepps, Ravenna Conservation Club


Policy Committees


Committee Chair Email
Wildlife TBD  
Fisheries TBD  
Sport Shooting and Ranges TBD  
Youth and Conservation Education TBD  

Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2016-09-17 23:18:25 -0400
    Region 7 trap shoot at the New Buffalo Rod & Gun Club September 25 2016hope to see a lot of region 7 clubs with teams there this week end . I am also a life member of the MUCC .
  • commented 2016-01-29 20:22:47 -0500
    Glad to be part of MUCC!